top of page

Where do Laurier residents vote and who are our elected officials?

Because of Laurier's proximity to North Bay, one might think that we would be in the riding to the north.  However, Laurier is part of the Parry Sound - Muskoka district and voting for both Federal and Provincial elections takes place in South River, ON.

Currently our elected officials are:


Federal: Scott Aitchison - Conservative

Scott Aitchison MP is a Canadian politician who was elected to represent the riding of Parry Sound - Muskoka in the House of Commons of Canada in the 2019 Canadian federal election. Prior to his election, he served as mayor of Huntsville, Ontario since 2014.

Main Constituency Office:

94 Hanes Rd

Unit #2

Huntsville, ON, P1H1M4


Provincial: Grayden Smith - Conservative

Grayden Smith recently won the election as MPP for the riding of Parry Sound - Muskoka.  

Contact: Get In Touch | Graydon Smith, MPP


Parry Sound Office

26 James Street

Parry Sound, ON

P2A 1T5


Bracebridge Office

230 Manitoba Street

Bracebridge, ON

P1L 2E1


bottom of page